The Talented Paramita: Graphic Cover Artist

2

If you need a beautifully unique cover, Creative Paramita is the website to visit. Paramita has created covers for upcoming and bestselling authors, including Sam Sisavath and Nicholas Sansbury Smith. Nuff Said is privileged enough to have nabbed her services on a few projects.

Learn more and preview her brilliant work below:

What is your website about? 

Hi! My website, Creative Paramita, is about fulfilling an author’s dream. It is a place where awesome covers are created, helping them become bestsellers.

I design extraordinary covers for eBooks, as well as printable books. I also excel in designing promotional materials.

You could say I give life to the story of the book, so that readers get an idea of the plot line within a few seconds.

7

How long have you been a graphic artist?

I’ve been a graphic designer for more than 10 years now. I always loved art, and always felt a very strong connection from very early age. After completing my graphics course, the strong interest and creativity brought me to this field. Ever since, graphic arts designing has been my profession.

8

What are your degree specialties, and how do they relate (or not) to art?

After completing my graduation in engineering, I didn’t felt any interest, and thought, this is not for me. I didn’t feel my passion there. Then suddenly, I got a chance to study graphics. Thanks to my parents, I was introduced to the course.

I already had pursued and completed a fine arts course at an earlier age, and always enjoyed that very much. So when I start graphics designing, my love for design grew much more, and I fell in love!

6

What are your favorite things to create besides covers?

Actually I get very little time for myself, but whatever time I get, I try creating new dishes. So you can say, besides designing covers, cooking is my other passion.

5

Who inspires your work?

I think I am inspired by each and everything around me. The color of blue sky, the green in nature inspires me. I try to learn something from all the people, nature, everyone around me.

4

What are some of the challenges associated with your work, and how did you overcome them?

Well, challenges always stand in the way of success.

When we started our website, we were greeted by many challenges, including financial, marketing, and plenty more. However, we met every challenge with determination and overcame them.

Now my main challenge is time management. I need to complete designs, some personal works for my family… I also have a little princess, and I need to fit in time for her too. So, yeah!! Now my big challenge is time management.

3

Where do you see yourself five years from now?

I love seeing my designs in book stores.

Five years from now, I will be highly excited if I can see each and every book in the book store have my designs only. Just kidding. Half-kidding.

1

What is your favorite genre to read, and what is your favorite book?

You know I am a book worm, hehe. I love to read; I grew up reading a wide range of stories. All genres are my favorite genre and all books are my favorite book.

Paramita

Reach Paramita via:

Leave a Reply

